Last week  we said goodbye to the AMS Class of 2019 with a Graduation marking the end of their musical education. Whatever their next steps, be it further education, masters, or stepping into the world of work, in a competitive industry, we wish them all the best with their futures and whatever they decide to pursue next.

The ceremony took place at the Exeter Guildhall, as we welcomed AMS students from across the country, as well as AMS Online, our digital learning platform, to celebrate their achievements and even award to some special congratulatory awards to some outstanding students.

Scroll down to check out some of the photos from the day and a full list of 019 graduates. Visit our Facebook gallery for more photos – and tag yourself!

Music Degree Graduates 2019

Oliver (Ben) Glass, Exeter –  BA Hons First Class Bethany Goudie, Online  – BA Hons First Class Matt Stevenson, Exeter – BA Hons First Class
Hayley Brown, Exeter, BA Hons 2:1 Natasha Cope, Exeter, BA Hons 2:1 Rebakah Cunningham, Southampton – BA Hons 2:1
Edward Drover, Exeter – BA Hons 2:1 Ross McTeague, Exeter – BA Hons 2:1 Paul Moger-Taylor, Exeter, BA Hons 2:1
Jordan Morris, Exeter – BA Hons 2:1 James Trickey, Swindon – BA Hons 2:1 Niamh Tucket, Exeter – BA Hons 2:1
Oliver Goodchild-Horne, Exeter – BA Hons 2:2 Jasmine Kendrick, Swindon – BA Hons 2:2 Joshua Thomas, Exeter – BA Hons 2:2
Brendan Tucker, Exeter – BA Hons 2:2 Jared Steadman, Exeter – BA Hons 2:2

Foundation Degree Arts 
Josh Boulton, Exeter – Merit
Kara Gelder, Exeter – Merit
Maddie Wilson, Exeter – Merit
Florence Peckett, Exeter – Merit

“We delight in the beauty of the butterfly, but rarely admit the
changes it has gone through to achieve that beauty.”
– Maya Angelou

Throughout the ceremony there were several speeches from Academy staff, plus a formal Address from Dr Miceal Barden, Dean of the Faculty of Arts from the University of Wolverhampton, who also presented the Degree Diplomas. The Academy Principle Steve Ryan made some congratulatory remarks, and the AMS Graduation Awards were given out to those winning students, Beth Goudie for Songwriting and Matt Stevenson for Studio Production. Laura Wright, the Centre Manager for AMS Exeter gave a warm closing speech.